Governing Board

Shri Binoy Kumar
Secretary (Steel), Government of India
Governing Board Name Image
Chairman Shri Anil Kumar Chaudhary, Chairman, Steel Authority of India Limited. img
Member Secretary Dr.Mukesh Kumar, Director, SRTMI img
Treasurer Shri Atul Bhatt, CMD, MECON Limited. img
Member Ms Ruchika Chaudhry Govil, IRS, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Steel img
Member Shri Sajjan Jindal, Chairman, JSW Steel Limited. img
Member Shri P.K Rath, CMD, RINL img
Member Shri T. V. Narendran, MD, Tata Steel img
Member Shri Naveen Jindal, Chairman, JSPL img
Member Shri N Baijendra Kumar, IAS, CMD, NMDC img
Member Dr. Sanak Mishra, President, INAE img
Member Prof. Indranil Manna, IIT Kharagpur img
Member Dr. S Basu, Director,IMMT, Bhubaneswar img
Governing Board

SRTMI shall function under the guidance and leadership of Governing Board. The Governing Board shall provide guidance in all matters of selection and execution of projects. All proposals for funding of R&D projects will be placed before the Governing Board for approval. The Governing Board shall also decide on strengthening of existing R&D infrastructure in the country and also creation of new facilities and institutes as per need. In addition, the Governing Board shall review the progress of SRTMI, suggest course corrections and give policy decisions. The Board shall also approve Annual Report and half yearly/ yearly accounts of SRTMI.